Doc RefBP/1/36
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/36
Box Ref No.2004 (boxes 1-10)
Extent10 boxes
Title2004 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 19 Oct 2004.
The shortlisted authors were:
Alan Hollinghurst with the winning novel 'The Line of Beauty', published by Picador,
Achmat Dangor with 'Bitter Fruit', published by Atlantic,
Sarah Hall with 'The Electric Michelangelo', published by Faber & Faber,
David Mitchell with 'Cloud Atlas', published by Sceptre,
Colm Tóibín with 'The Master', published by Picador, and
Gerard Woodward with 'I'll Go to Bed at Noon', published by Chatto & Windus.
The Judges were Chris Smith (Chair), Tibor Fischer, Robert Macfarlane, Rowan Pelling, and Fiammetta Rocco.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items