Doc RefBP/1/2
Tree Ref (Click this to browse the collection catalogue)BP/1/2
Box Ref No.1970 (boxes 1-2)
Extent2 boxes
Title1970 prize papers
NotesThe award ceremony was held on 21 April 1970.
The shortlisted authors were:
Bernice Rubens with the winning novel 'The Elected Member', published by Eyre & Spottiswoode,
A. L. Barker with 'John Brown's Body', published by Hogarth Press,
Elizabeth Bowen with 'Eva Trout', published by Cape,
Iris Murdoch with 'Bruno's Dream', published by Chatto & Windus,
William Trevor, with 'Mrs Eckdorf in O'Neill's Hotel', published by Bodley Head, and
T. W. Wheeler with 'The Conjunction', published by Angus & Robertson.
The Judges were David Holloway (Chair), Lady Antonia Fraser, Ross Higgins, Richard Hoggart, and Dame Rebecca West.
ArrangementArranged into subseries of different record types
Access statusPartial closure
Add to My Items